Islamic calendar

Islamic calendar

The Islamic calendar

Islamic, Muslim, or Hijri calendar is a lunar calendar consist of whole 12 months in a year of 354 and 355 days. It is used for often next to the Gregorian calendar) to date proceedings in many Muslim countries. It is also worn by Muslims to decide the proper days of Islamic holidays and ritual, such as the annual period of fasting and the correct time for the pilgrimage to Mecca.
The Islamic calendar employ and the Hijri era whose epoch was with hindsight recognized as the Islamic New Year of AD 622. throughout that year, Muhammad and his supporters migrated from Mecca to Yathrib (at the present name Medina) and recognized the first Muslim group of people (ummah), an event commemorate as the Hijra. In the West, dates in this era are more often than not denote AH “in the year of the Hijra” in similar with the Christian (AD) and Jewish eras (AM). Muslim countries, it is also from time to time denote. In English years previous to the Hijra are reckon as BH known as “Before the Hijra”.

Islamic Calendar January 2017
Islamic Calendar January 2017

London Times

Hijri Calendar 2017

Islamic Calendar 2017

Islamic calendar

1.    Muharram

2.    Safar

3.    Rabi’ al-awwal

4.    Rabi’ al-thani

5.    Jumada al-awwal

6.    Jumada al-Thani

7.    Rajab

8.    Sha’ban

9.    Ramadan

10. Shawwal

11. Dhu al-Qi’dah

12.  Dhu al-Hijjah